top of page

Update

I haven't posted anything in a while. I thought about some poorly articulated rants, but i just haven't bothered to type them out...

So, I'm still working on things, I have a couple new pieces. I don't have a proper place to take pictures yet, but i'm working on it. I've been posting on instagram, but the pictures are only ok.

So a while back I moved out of Studio Cartel, and I have a new space with my friend Ken. More tools, shear, break, compressor, and a fork lift, more space. It's a better space for what I do and the direction I want to move toward, I feel like I'm in a position to start on larger scale projects.

I'm not a big fan of casting, there's nothing wrong with it, I just prefer a hands on process. I like a little bit of unpredictability and randomness that provides unexpected surprises and curtails expectation.

What else...

my latest piece incorporates vacuum tubes i've been sitting on for a while. I saw some work by Tod Sloan that inspired me.

I'm looking into casting some models to make forms

Obsessing about the cars from Mad Max, I'm going to make up some steering wheels like in the movie.

I'm thinking about getting back into table top wargaming, Necromunda has been rereleased and I had allot of fun with this game years ago.

I think thats about all...

Thanks for anyone who takes the time to read this

Rob D


bottom of page